Posted by: nancyca | February 24, 2008

Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad

Yes, it’s been 2 weeks today that Mom passed away. But it’s also their 62nd wedding anniversary. Dad is spending it with at least one of my brothers. There are 3 that live around him, but one is in Hawaii, one just got through shoulder surgery and the other one is the one I’m thinking will be with him tonight.

This is a tough day for all of us in the family. I still catch myself thinking…My Mom is gone. I can’t just pick up the phone and hear her voice. I’ll not see her on this earth again. It’s a very sobering thought for me and the rest of our family too. I just miss her so much. I don’t know that this hurt in my heart will ever go away. For any of us.

On the lighter side of today, I have tried to stay busy to not think about it. We got one of the kid’s bedrooms primed, painted and the main furniture back in the room. My kids are swapping rooms, so it’s a very good spring cleaning type of move for them. And boy did they need it! LOL LOTS of things going to Goodwill.

I am getting a head start on spring cleaning and loving it. I know that sounds terrible, but we’ve all been sick with this flu bug for the past 3 weeks and we’re all finally feeling better. PTL! So now it’s time to get ready for spring on the inside, so that when it IS spring, we can focus on the landscaping outside. Yay!!

I haven’t xstitched all week. I have gotten 3 skeins in on a granny square baby ghan. I’m using some pink camo yarn that I got from a friend at my Cal Pals group. It makes a VERY cute baby ghan.

We are to have another day of GORGEOUS weather tomorrow and then a storm is finally supposed to hit on Monday. The bad storm that was to hit us a few days ago split at the coast and went up to WA and down to CA.

Big hugs to all and I hope your weekend is wonderful!!

Responses

  1. Hello, my name is Marion, I am from Nova Scotia Canada…mom to three children. I had to comment on the postings of your mom…my mom passed in September 2006, my dad in February 2005. I was an only child born to older parents…in loosing them, I lost a part of my world. They were the best parents and grandparents. My thoughts are with you on the passing of your mom and ((hugs)) from a cyber “new” pal. I am just in the process of beginning the world of blogging.
    Take care
    Marion

  2. Thank you for the sweet comments Marion. I have left you a reply on your blog and look forward to getting to know you better!!

    HUGS!


Leave a Reply

Categories

