Posted by: nancyca | February 19, 2008

It’s Tuesday

I feel a bit better today. Not pushing it though as I do NOT want a relapse. I’m hoping I’m on the downside of this nasty flu bug and in a few days will be much better.

I have been cross stitching and crocheting. Haven’t felt like doing either today, so I’m taking a day off. Tomorrow I’ll hit at it again.

I’m sitting here right now waiting on the directv guy. He was out here last week and he ordered a new box for one of our tv’s. Well, now the tv is working okay, but the signal strength is weak…but the picture is really good. Go figure that out. It was the opposite with the old box. Signal strength was great, but about 10 of the channels just had black screens. Now our big screen tv downstairs has stuff that looks like ‘rain’ coming diagonally sometimes and other times it is horizontal lines and other times nothing. But, it’s getting more and more all the time. Go figure. Hopefully this guy can figure it out and get out of here quickly. I wasn’t real keen on him the first time he was here as he brought his teenage son with him. The son was a lump of nothing and all he did was back mouth his dad. NOT good.

So, that’s it for today. I’ll take some pics of what I’m stitching on tomorrow or Thurs and post.

Hugs all!

Leave a Reply

Categories

