Posted by: nancyca | February 16, 2008

Hello everyone

I know I haven’t been here for a week, but it’s been one of the hardest weeks I’ve ever had to go through. Mom passed away a week ago today. I still cannot believe that she is gone. I guess you feel like your parents are going to live forever. I miss her so much and I can’t pick up a phone and hear her voice. I know she’s up in Heaven with my brother Wade and our family and relatives that went before Mom. I’m so happy for her, but it sucks being down here without her.

My week has consisted of grieving, taking care of sick kids and then getting sick myself. I have the nasty head cold with sinus/ear infections that the rest of the family had. I think with Mom’s passing my immunes went way down and that’s why I got it. I haven’t had a cold like this in almost a year.

That said, I’m taking this 3 day weekend to take it easy and stitch away. I’m hoping to feel better by Mon/Tues by doing that.

I have been stitching. I got all of my Mirabilia Fern finished (will be putting on beads this afternoon). I also got half of the Heinzit chart ‘STITCHING’ done last night. I’ll finish that one up this morning since it’s such an easy stitch.

I’m hoping to start Mirabilia Daisy tomorrow. I got the chart about a week ago, but with all that’s been going on and being in a zombie state, I have NO idea what I did with her. My fabric came, though, and it’s called Scattered Leaves from Silkweavers. It is just GORGEOUS and will be perfect for her.

Here’s a pic of Fern as of 2 days ago. She’s all stitched but doesn’t have beads yet…





*clickable*

I’ll get a pic of my Henzit up when I finish today.

Let me say a HUGE heartfelt thank you to all who sent cards and for the group of ladies that sent the azaleas. They are just SO gorgeous and hummingbirds were my Mom’s favorites! You are all the best friends a gal could ask for.





I would ask that you please continue to pray for my Dad and our family. Dad is really lonely and as much as we’re there for him (in person and on phone), none of us can replace my Mom.

Leave a Reply

Categories

