Posted by: nancyca | February 9, 2008

We can use some prayers…

Mom was rushed to the hospital this morning from the care facility. She was having a hard time breathing. They thought it could be a heart attack. She had a cat scan and it isn’t a heart attack or another stroke. They have a breathing mask, etc. on her and have said there is nothing else they can do. They are keeping her warm. Dad is sitting beside her holding her hand. My brothers Wally and Scotty are there and are calling me when he can if anything changes. He said she is really struggling to breath and they don’t think she’ll make it through the day. My sister and nephew are leaving in a bit to drive down there from Sacramento area. We won’t be going down. We are all either sick or getting over something and we just cannot afford to go.

My sister just called and said she has an infarction and her kidneys aren’t doing good.

2 weeks from today will be my parent’s 62nd wedding anniversary. Please pray for my Dad.

Please pray that my Mom’s passing is peaceful for her. This is the hardest thing I will ever go through in my life up until now. My Mom isn’t just my Mom she’s been my best friend all of my life.

Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

Categories

