Posted by: nancyca | February 4, 2008

Monday

Well, I called Dad while he was at the hospital yesterday afternoon. He held up the phone to Mom. She can only grunt out stuff, but I told her I loved her and she said as clear as a bell… I LOVE YOU HONEY. I just started bawling! I SO needed to hear that and that she knew it was me on the phone. Dad couldn’t believe how clear she said that either.

They were going to send her back to the care facility today, but Dad is trying to get them to keep her longer at the hospital. They only have one nurse to 20 patients and the aides don’t do much there. She really needs to have more attention than that especially after this surgery. So I’ll find out today how it’s all going. She was up and in a wheelchair yesterday. That’s a good thing!

Hugs and thank you for continued prayers!

Responses

  1. {hugs}!!

  2. Thanks Sue. You’re the best!


Leave a Reply

Categories

