Posted by: nancyca | January 6, 2008

It’s Saaaaaaturday night!

Sorry…caught myself thinking back to the 80’s when the original cast of Saturday Night Live was around. No matter what anyones says…THEY were the funniest and always will be.

Well, we survived the storm. Lots of branches down around and when we went to the store today for groceries, there is a LOT of flooding around town.

I did 6 loads of laundry today (thought there were only 2, but it grew mysteriously). Does that happen to anyone else?? I swear it breeds in the basket before going into the washing machine.

I also got to stitch more on my Capt Jack Sparrow from the UK Cross Stitcher mag. Here’s what he looks like after I was done stitching for the night….





*clickable*

I’m pretty pleased with him. It’s interesting using all browns, but you can make him out for sure! I’m hoping to finish him tomorrow night and start back on my Mirabilia Fern on Monday.

Tomorrow is church and dd and I are working in the nursery with the babies first service. Dd’s high school group meets 2nd service and we like going to church 2nd service. So it all works out.

Well, it’s almost 10:30pm here and I have to get up early in the morning. Catch ya later!!

Responses

  1. Laundry is a virus isn’t it? It just keeps multiplying!

    Love the x-stitch! Looks terrific!


Leave a Reply

Categories

