Posted by: nancyca | December 22, 2007

TGIF!!

Well, what a day! It’s been a pretty productive day with my dh. We even got to go to the store together ALONE! Huh??? Did someone say ALONE? YES! haha

I am still crocheting away on 2 afghans for Christmas. The one that is 24- 12inch squares is coming close to the finishing part. I have 5 more squares to go! The other one is 2/3 finished and I hope to get that done before Tuesday as well. It’s not going to the girl until afterwards, but it would still be nice to have it finished.

I came across the MOST adorable ornaments on a web site today. Sue, I thought of you right away and I want to make some of these for next year as gifts. I originally saw the pics on Lovely in Chocolate . I actually like the look of this gal’s mittens better than the ones on the tutorial.

So, this will be the random site for today:

Mitten ornament tutorial

Christmas tradition for today is:

Christmas in Czech Republic

Merry Merry Christmas all! Only 4 more sleeps!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

