Posted by: nancyca | December 20, 2007

The first day of our 2 week Christmas break!!

Today is the first day of our Christmas break. And I mean EVERYONE in the family. Dh, the kids and me! We had a semi-mellow day. It was wonderful!! Dh and I actually got in wee naps (what’s a NAP??) and I only had to get in my car 3 times today. That in itself is a record!

We’ve got a gnarly storm going on and has been all day. The winds have been tremendous and they shook my big GMC Yukon like it was a Tonka toy this afternoon. All the poles and such for the traffic lights were swaying and that was wild! But, it’s what I love about living in Oregon and I relish every day.

I got some cross stitching done the past 2 days. I made 3 ornies for ds’s teachers. Here’s a pic of them *clickable*:


They were a lot of fun to make. Made all 3 in one day. Was crazy, but I did it! lol I’m best under pressure and there was that!!

I want to ask for continued prayers for my Mom. My Dad said she’s not doing well and starting to have more down days than good days. She sleeps a lot and just very lackadaisical. He phoned my sister crying today and she in turn called me and we cried together. Dad is so sad that she could pass away during Christmas time, as this was her favorite time of year (me too, I think I got it from her). But, we tell him the the good Lord will take her home when it’s the right time. Anyway, I would just ask for prayers for us all as this is unfolding. It’s extremely difficult for us all. I thank you in advance for your prayers.

Now, onto the random site for today:

Millionaire’s Shortbread Bars

Of course they are YUMMY BARS!!! Gotta make some of these!

Christmas tradition is:

Christmas in Nicaragua

Have a wonderful evening everyone!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS !!


Leave a Reply

Categories

