Posted by: nancyca | December 17, 2007

The day of rest…

Well, it has been more restful than most have been the last 2 or so weeks. We went to church (great service btw and we LOVE our pastor!), I took 3 teenage girls shopping for our secret sister exchange (girl scout party here on Tues) and then came home. Ate some lunch and since then I’ve been xstitching away on ornies for my ds’s teachers.

It’s been a rainy sort of day and it was wonderful. It’s been so cold here for a couple of weeks that I was glad to see the rain. Was hoping for snow…but wishful thinking this time of year. Maybe next month.

Here’s the random site for the day:

Best Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies in the world

This is a recipe that I found and I’m going to be baking some up on Wed this week (it’s our Christmas baking day). I’ll let you know how they went. If you get to make them before me, let me know how they taste!!!

Christmas tradition:

Christmas in Austria

Have a very Merry Christmas!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

