Posted by: nancyca | December 6, 2007

Thursday at last!

And that means only one more day til THE WEEKEND!!!

I didn’t post yesterday as it was one of those days where you get out of bed and totally miss the floor. The one great spot in my day yesterday was that I got to talk to my Mom for a long time last night. Even the kids got to talk with her. She was distracted quite a few times, but we’d just call her name and she was right back with us.

Today…wow…it’s going to be a WONDERFUL day! And I’m so glad for that. I’ve got things to get ready to mail out, then take them to the PO and actually mail them. I’ve got laundry to do and a child to p/u from school later afternoon. As my dh says…it’s all good!

On that ‘todo’ list…is that garland I need to get up on my staircase! Good grief! I am hoping to get it up today, if not, dh can help me with it this weekend. As doing it together we can get it done twice as fast.

And, just because I haven’t done this for awhile…thought it was time to warm up those of you that are in cool/cold weather right now:

The random website for today is:

Craft Site Directory

This has a ton of ‘how to’s’ on different crafts. If you’ve wanted to learn something new…here’s your chance!

Christmas tradition website:

Irish Christmas Traditions

Merry Christmas!!

Responses

  1. I’m sure you’ve heard about JD’s movie coming out soon? Sweeny Todd? Now THAT should be interesting!

  2. Oh yea….already have plans to go and see it with dh and then again with dd. LOL

    It looks REALLY GOOD!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

