Posted by: nancyca | November 28, 2007

Whooops! Tuesday almost got away from me!

Today was one of those days that when I finally sat down it was 4:30pm!! Goodness that went fast! And I still have a girl scout meeting to run tonight from 6:30-8pm. I’ll be happy to see that bed with all the warm covers tonight!

That said, the pics of the afghans didn’t get done…my 2 hours of catch-up tapes for precept bible study didn’t happen (tomorrow it HAS to happen as I go back on Thurs morning) and I didn’t get the beads on that xstitch ornie or get it put together. Today was the mailing date, but goodness…it won’t be going out til tomorrow or Thursday unfortunately. I know she’ll forgive me.

Dd stayed home today. She and her friend that we carpool with both started not feeling well after eating lunch at school. Both got headaches and tummy aches and a bit warm feeling, but had no fever. They were both throwing up in the middle of the night and have slept most of the day. I don’t know if it is a tummy bug or food poisoning. Could be either with those symptoms. I just felt bad for her. I just hate when my children are sick and wish I could take it all away and make things better for them. Just breaks my heart.

Otherwise, things are HOPPIN’ here! lol

I bought my 3 dogs new toys today at PetCo. Now, Lucy (she is 7) has NEVER in her 7 years ever torn or even thought of tearing any of her toys. Then came my 2 boys (they are 18 months old). Since the day they were born (I know as I had them then) have torn up anything they got their hands on. LOL So, coming in the door was fun today. I was being attacked by 3 mini schnauzers and hardly sat down before they are literally trying to jump INTO the PetCo bag! How on earth do they know that it’s for them I want to know? I also had a bag from Michael’s, but they didn’t want anything to do with that bag. Do they know the bag?? Do PetCo toys have a special smell to alert them that it’s a toy for them? Just amazing! lol They each got a new Loofah Dog and also a stuffed animal. The new colors on the loofah dogs are cool (they don’t show all the colors online). And the animals I got are dog, cat and pig. Now I have to round the PIECES of the old purple duck (there are about 10 of them around the house) as the boys not only gutted the poor thing, but then they tore it apart at the seams! Then it’s off to find the infamous cow. It was also operated on and they just about had all the stuffing out of it…it was only a matter of time before it was also disected to see how it worked. Boys will be boys whether they are human or animals, right?

How are all of you?? I’d love to hear from you!

Here is your random website of the day:

Joy of Baking

It looks like a great site for recipes and such especially right now for Christmas baking!!

Enjoy and have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

