Posted by: nancyca | November 28, 2007

Happy Hump Day

Woke up to dense fog this morning. Means it is COOOOLD outside. lol We’ve got a cold front coming through with this next storm and we have the possibility of snow the weatherman says. Let’s hope, huh?

My dd is staying home again today with this tummy bug. She’s running a fever this morning along with the headache/tummy rot, so I told her get back in bed and sleep the day away.

Ds tried his best to say he had it last night with a little cough here and there in hopes of getting out of school today. I told him it’s not that kind of sick, but he did give it the ol’ college try!

Our scouts started back up last night. We had our 1st meeting in Sept when school started, but with all the things the girls had going (now that they are in HS), we couldn’t do another one til last night. We have 4 girls that will earn their silver award this year and 2 girls that will be earning their gold award. I am so very proud of them all for working so hard. It will pay off when they put in their college apps and also for job apps too! This is my dd’s and my 9th year in scouts. We have enjoyed every year of it and yes I’ve been a leader or co-leader all of that time. It is something dd and I enjoy doing together.

We also started planning a trip for the 6 girls and me and Jamie (we are co-leaders of the troop) up to Astoria this summer. We’re hoping for mid-July for 4 days. I’ve never been in that area and we have friends that live up there. Cannon Beach is superb from what I hear from my dd and dh. So, I’m looking forward to that. I LOVE the beach! I’ll have to check to see if there are any lighthouses around there too. I LOVE lighthouses too!!

Today is called ‘catch up’ day. I have laundry to do and Christmas things that HAVE to get done today and also 2 hours of a Kay Arthur video of precept bible study to watch and take notes on too. Think there will be enough time in the day? I sure hope so!!

Random site for today:

Flying Gonzo

It’s just a fun/crazy type of game that will have you hooked within minutes….lol

Have a great day everyone and remember to smile as it’s contagious and to be alert. The world needs more lerts!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

