Posted by: nancyca | August 8, 2007

Good Tuesday night

Well, since I wasn’t online but for about 10 minutes today, I decided to hop on before going to bed.

I saw Sue’s blog and this on it, so thought I’d try my hand at it too….here’s what it said:

You are Betty Grable

The ulitmate girl next door
You’re the perfect girl for most guys
Pretty yet approachable. Beautiful yet real.

Interesting huh? lol

Well, I wasn’t online much today, but I DID get a lot of stitching done on my San Man snowman. I have the snowman done and now working on the ice part of it. Should have it done tomorrow by the afternoon as I have to take dd to the orthodontist at 10 am.

Watched a couple of really good Johhny D movies today that I’d never seen. Secret Window and The Ninth Gate. Both were excellent!

I’ve finished my Jack the Ripper book and now I’m ready for something more light hearted. You guessed it…a mystery book. Probably one of the tea shop series. I’m ready for book 4 now.

Other than that…whoopdedoo! LOL

We’re all ready for FALL weather and school to start. I love having the kids home, but they have both told me they are ready for school. They are bored and also ready for some sort of schedule again. I have to admit, I’m not happy for the kids to go back to school, but I am ready for a schedule.

Have a great night everyone!

Responses

  1. Oh hey! We are both Betties!


Leave a Reply

Categories

