Posted by: nancyca | August 6, 2007

Happy Monday!!


It is a gloriously CLOUDY and COOL morning. I have laundry already going and the doors WIDE OPEN to enjoy this wonderful weather. THIS is why I moved to Oregon. I have laundry (obviously) to get done and some stitching! I’m still stitching on a San Man piece that I started a few days ago. I’m hoping to finish it up as I have a special project that I want to get started on and finish before the end of the week. I didn’t get in as much stitching over the weekend as I thought, but that’s okay. Dh and I had a great date night on Friday night. Dinner and am movie was perfect! My dd has her 3 week post-op appt today on her tonsils/adenoids. I’ll be interested to hear what they say about the little ‘bloop’ that is on her right side still. About the size a pimple would be. I’m hoping it’s not tonsil as it can grow back if it is. NOT good. She’s doing very well, and started sleeping laying down a few days ago and is loving it. LOL She never realized how great it was to lay down flat and sleep. She’s been in a reliner since day of surgery. Well, I’m also on a mission to finish up my book at present. It is Patricia Cornwell’s Jack the Ripper. Very fascinating and I’m loving every minute of it. Only 80+ pages to go. I should have it read tonight. Hope you all have a SUPER DEE DUPER day out there! I’d love to hear from you.

Responses

  1. I’m glad to hear your girl is feeling better. It was nice and cool here today too. :0)


Leave a Reply

Categories

