Posted by: nancyca | July 24, 2007

Good morning!

Well, it’s been one heck of a weekend. I went through all the kids’ boxes from when we moved in 2 years ago. lol Dh organized as I did this for our block garage sale this Friday. I’m looking forward to hopefully making some decent money. Dd is starting high school this year and is on the color guard team and trying out for soccer. Around $600 will be needed for both. That is combined btw. I seem to remember being in EVERY sport possible in high school and it didn’t cost a dime. What happened???

I have a doc appt with an md as a follow-up on my accident 3 weeks ago. It’s one that my chiro sends his patients to as Oregon requires this I guess. So, that’s in about an hour.

Dd is recovering pretty well from the tonsil/adenoid surgery a week ago. She’s still on her pain pills and I was tld that would last for about 3 weeks. She is taking less of them though, so that’s good since they are narcotics. Her follow-up appt is on Aug 6th.

It’s a gorgeous day today. Supposed to be low 80’s and there is a wonderful cool breeze blowing right now. I hope it sticks around because then I won’t have to put on the a/c.

I have laundry to finish up today, go through a few more boxes out in the garage (mine and dh’s) and get my bathroom cleaned. It’s huge and takes me over an hour to clean it. Not complaining…I LOVE this bathroom. lol

Going to try and take ds to the pool today. He hasn’t been swimming there all summer. He HAS been swimming at the neighbor’s across the street quite a few times though. But, the public pool is absolutely HUGE and they have a really cool water slide and a rope to swing out on too.

Dh is in Palo Alto, CA this week. He’s hopefully going to get to go have some dinner at my parent’s house one night. They live in Santa Cruz, CA and it’s just over the hill (about a 30 min drive) for him. He usually has at least one dinner with them.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day and stay out of trouble!

Leave a Reply

Categories

