Posted by: nancyca | May 11, 2007

It’s FRIDAY!!!

I’m a happy camper! Although this weekend is a C-R-A-Z-Y one!

Last night was scout night here at the house. The school had a police training, so we had it here.

Tonight dd and I will be going to a bunch of stores getting prizes, etc. for her slumber party tomorrow night. Also, one of dd’s best friends will be here tonight for the weekend from NW Oregon.

Tomorrow we will be decorating the game room for the slumber party and picking up the cake and whatever else we need to do. The party starts at 6pm. We were to have 14 teenagers staying, but it ends up only 10 can make it. They are going to have a blast. We have a car scavenger hunt on the works. One of the girl’s moms is going to supply a 2nd car so we can split into 2 groups.

I got some stitching done in the past week or so. Here’s my first biscornu (pincushion):

I also got more crocheted up on my giant rippleghan:


I have found out definately this week that I have fibromyalgia. It’s something that has been in the back of my mind for a few years, but I always passed my symptoms off as other things. The doctor has ruled out everything and then said FM. So, I will be going in about a month to start figuring out what I need to do diet-wise, etc. to help with the pains. SOMEthing has to help me.

So, that’s all my updates for now. Stay tuned for the next installment! LOL

Responses

  1. Wow! That’s a lot of girls to have over for scouts and party! You’re a good soul. :o) Hope you’re daughter had a wonderful birthday – soulds like it must’ve been fun.


Leave a Reply

Categories

