Posted by: nancyca | April 30, 2007

It’s Monday once again

The sun is out right now, but it’s supposed to be mostly cloudy today. Rain is coming back into town tomorrow and will last all week. But, I truly don’t mind. Rain is good!

This weekend I got some stuff accomplished. Watched 2 movies. The Da Vinci Code and The Lake House . I recommend both of these. The Lake House would be one I’d love to own. I adore these two people together in movies. Wish they’d make more! And, since I read the book ‘The Da Vinci Code’, I couldn’t wait to see the movie. Dh and I both liked it a lot. Now, there may be those out there that got into the whole fiasco, but I didn’t. It wasn’t written to be a factual book or movie. It is FICTION and I read it that way and watched the movie that way and enjoyed it VERY much.

I got an hour and a half of cross stitching in on my bookmark for a friend. I got to stich while waiting for my dd at a meeting yesterday. I don’t have much more. Maybe a few hours as there is a LOT of backstitching on it. lol

I also got a lot done on my giant ripple ghan while I watched The Lake House. I’ll take a picture of that later and share it here and on The No-End-In-Sight-Ripple-Along .

I hope everyone has a wonderful day and that you get SOME sort of crafting in to settle your heart and your mind.

Hugs to all!

Leave a Reply

Categories

