Posted by: nancyca | April 12, 2007

Thursday afternoon almost

It is just about noon on Thursday. Rainy and very windy today. I’m going to finish up my SnS jacket today. I’ll post pics later tonight.

Yesterday was my 42nd birthday. When did I get to be that age? ROFL It snuck up on me I think. My oldest brother will be 61 this year and my only sister will turn the big 6-0 in November. There are 4 brothers between us girls as well. They all tell me that it’s MY birthdays that make them all feel older, not their own. I’ll go with that one. LOL

I had a wonderful day yesterday. Got to take a day off and crochet and also got a nap in too! Got one of my favorite meals for dinner as well, so it was a great birthday. Thank you to all my friends that sent me snail or email cards. They really mean a lot to me.

My next crochet project that I’ll be doing will be a thread table topper. I’ll hopefully get it started tonight. I want to finish my SnS first. I still have my 2 afghans going as well. The Vanna one and also the giant ripple one. I get a little done on each of them now and then. They are both for ME so I can take as long as I want to and really get to enjoy stitching them up. The table topper is a request from my hubby. We have a favorite round table in our living room and it’s right by where dh sits. He doesn’t want to mar up the top, so he asked if I could make a topper that would just hang over the top. NO PROBLEM! I responded. He doesn’t know that I already have one kitted up ready to go. LOL

Well, everyone have a glorious day and know you are loved!

Responses

  1. Hi Nancy,

    I’m glad you had a wonderful birthday! My parents say the same thing that your siblings do, they only feel old when they think about how old I am. I can remember when my parents turned 30, believe it or not.

    I can’t wait to hear about the table topper you are doing. Crochet? Crossstitch? Since it’s kitted, please tell.

    Hope the walking is going well. Wish I lived closer so I could walk with you!

    Love your blog!

    Kathie (Ohio)

  2. My parents were just ready to turn 39 when I was born. LOL

    The table topper I’m making it crochet using size 10 cotton thread. It’s just gorgeous and I’ve gotten 10 rounds done on it so far.

    Walking is going good. I really need to up date my ticker though.

    HUGS!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

