Posted by: nancyca | March 20, 2007

Happy Day everyone

It’s a new day and I’m still not sure how I feel. lol I’m still sick (day 11 here) and while I’m feeling better than last week, it’s a different ick feeling at this stage of it. Just drained and I’ve not wanted to do anything really but get necessities done (towels, dishes, etc.) and read. I’ve read 2 books and I’m 1/3 into my 3rd book in the past week. Not gotten a lot of crocheting done, but did get my baby ghans organized for selling on Ebay.

Ebay…now that’s another story. I had plans on opening a store on Ebay, but the more I researched it (went to the discussion groups) I found that it wouldn’t be worth it. Ebay makes it sound like there’s only the monthly fee when you look at all the stuff, but I found out there are hidden fees as well as a % of your sales. NOT what I want to do.

So, I will be just doing regular Ebay and if I get enough going then I will open a store of my own not affiliated with Ebay. That is my hope at least.

It won’t be a xstitch store, or a crochet store or whatever. It is going to be a mish mash of many different things. I’m still trying to find a name for it so if any of you have any ideas I’d love to hear them.

The books I read this past week are:

Freaks, Geeks and Asperger Syndrome by Luke Jackson

It is a wonderful book written by a then 13 year old boy that has AS. As many of you know this is what my son has. So many things remind me of my son and others are way off. If you don’t know about AS, not 2 children (or adults) are the same. They share similar qualities, but not identicle. Each one has their own ‘quirks’ and makes them very much their own person. I think it makes my child very unique and I wouldn’t have him any other way. It’s who he is and love him for it.

The next book I read was the first in a 3 part series. It is the pre-quel to the Left Behind books. I must say that I was not really liking it in the first few chapters, but then it grabbed ahold of me and I can’t stop! lol The first one is called The Rising. VERY good reading. But even though these show you the ‘before’ the Left Behind stuff, I would still recommend reading the LB series first. The one I’m reading now is the 2nd in the trilogy called The Regime. It’s just getting better and better and I can’t wait til I get to the 3rd book called The Rapture.

Now, those of you that DO read the LB series there is another one coming out! I KNOW! Fooled me with the last one. I thought it WAS the last one. The newest one is coming out on April 3rd. It is called Kingdom Come: The Final Victory. Can’t wait!

On the home front, my mom is still dealing with the draining stuff from her breast cancer surgery. Tomorrow it will be 5 weeks since she had the surgery. Please pray for healing for her as this is really hurting her with all they are doing to her right now with all the fluid and draining going on. And I thank you for the prayers. My Daddy is really tired from having to do everything as Mom can’t really do a whole lot. And remember, my parents are both almost 81 years old. They aren’t spring chickens.

My husband is now getting the crud that I have now. I spoke with him on the phone this morning and he sounded aweful. The good thing is that he doesn’t have any kind of immune problem, so he can usually kick it faster than anyone else in this family. He can also take echinacea and such and that really helps him too.

With the pet food recall this past week I took no chances. I know that they recalled only the wet food, but my pups eat the dry Iams puppy food and they were born with liver issues. I can’t take a chance of them then later coming out saying it was bad too. So, I took my full bag of puppy food and my 1/3 full bag of adult Iams dry food and they gave me credit for both of them. I am now trying a food called Nature’s Recipe. It is a really good food and doesn’t have it in the things that can make dogs sick or their illnesses and such worse. Not only that, but they have a terrier specific food (I have mini schnauzers) and that is wonderful!! They also are getting to eat 2 times as much food now as this stuff doesn’t have all the bad stuff in it. Just the good stuff. It was recommended on the AKC site so I figured it couldn’t be too bad. I’m glad I did research on it and found out it’s a good food.

Well, that’s all I know at the moment. I think I’ll go play Hog Heaven at POGO for about 10 minutes. I have ff blueberry muffins in the oven and then I’m going to go do some crocheting or reading til I have to walk over and get my son at school.

Have a glorious day all and remember…God loves YOU!

Responses

  1. Thanks for the info on Nature’s Recipe. Both my pets eat Iams dry and while it’s not been affected and they love it, it’s a little fattening. They don’t need to get any bigger, especially that CAT! I’ll give Nature’s Recipe a try. Did you get it at Petco?

  2. Sue, yes I got it at Petco. The dogs really seem to like it and cannot wait to eat now. My adult dog was getting fat on the Iams as well. I had to put down to 1/2 cup 2x a day for her. She was starving it seemed. I think I’m going to break it down to them eating 3 times a day now that they can have more. It will help keep them from the mid day munchie attacks. LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

