Posted by: nancyca | February 14, 2007

Tuesday evening

Well, we are still trying to get rid of the sickies in this house. I started last night at 12:30am with an intestinal something. I just don’t get any downtime to get myself better and I’m convinced it’s why I’m not getting better. I have too much to take care of to have downtime. But, I think this weekend I will be insisting on it. I’m sick and tired of being sick and tired. Period.

Dd went back to school today, but came home early. She just didn’t feel well. Ds stayed home again today, but will be going back tomorrow. Let’s hope he makes it through the entire day. If not, that’s okay too. Dd is going to attempt going back again tomorrow.

I have the electrician coming out between 8:30-9am tomorrow. Yup…the ceiling fan fiasco is going to come to an end (I hope!).

I need to ask all of you for prayers for my Mom. Tomorrow morning is the surgery for her breast cancer. Please pray for her and for all the docs, etc. that are involved in this surgery. Please pray that they get it all. Prayer worked wonders for her for the cancer she had on her forehead, now we need it for her breast. Thank you all so very much. It means more than you could ever know. I love my Mom sooooo very much. And I hate being this far away from her especially while she and Daddy are going through this.

I got pics taken of the 2 afghans I finished finally last night. They aren’t too great as I do not have a light yet (remember ceiling fan fiasco). lol But, you will get the idea just the same.

The hearts and diamonds afghan I finished on the 6th. My hubby has already claimed it on his side of the bed. LOL The pineapple babyghan I finished yesterday and it is for my neighbor that just had her 8th baby. They now have 4 boys and 4 girls. Very sweet!

I hope everyone has a wonderful Valentine’s Day. My honey is never home on Valentine’s, so I’ve gotten used to it by now.

Thank you Grandma Vivian for the lovely card. We have been meaning to write, but haven’t had a chance where we all feel good and can get it written. We love you very much. Hoping we will get to see you this summer sometime. We’re hoping to make a road trip to Santa Cruz and will stop and see you if we do. Everything depends on Scott’s schedule.

Donut, you’re a crack up girl! We love you all very much and thank you for the V-day card. Hug and kiss everyone there for us.

Hugs everyone! Be good!!

Responses

  1. I’ll keep your mom in my prayers. I hope her surgery goes okay.

    As for you, feel better. I know it’s easier said than done but try and get some rest.

    Beautiful projects!

  2. Got you all in my prayers, Nancy! I hope you get the down time you need to get yourself better too!

  3. Thank you Maddie and Theresa! It means the world to me.

    HUGS!


Leave a Reply

Categories

