Posted by: nancyca | January 5, 2007

Hidy ho everyone!

Wow…where did Christmas go?? I had been counting down to it all year and then it was gone! WAY too fast I might say.

My parents (both 80 years old) came up for the week of Christmas from CA. They’ve been gone for almost a week and I miss them terribly. I’m hoping we get to vaca down there this summer for at least a week so we can see them again.

I got LOTS of crocheting done for Christmas, but didn’t take pics. I know…but when you stitch in a hurry and immediately wrap and give….it just happens.

I’m cross stitching on something right now that I can’t disclose. I’ll be able to show it in about a month though…hang in there for that one.

I also have all kinds of things going on on my cross stitch and my crochet groups on EZBoard. If you are interested in either of these, just send an email me and I can send off links. They are both private bb’s and you must be approved before being allowed on. I realized that way my ladies can share without the fear that someone will come on there and use something against them or whatever. My cross stitch group will be 4 years old in Feb and the crochet group will be a year old in April.

OH! I do have a pic of the afghan that I made for my sister for Christmas. It is large enough to fit on a full sized bed and hang over 2 feet. She hasn’t gotten it yet though. lol I’m sending it out next week.






Here’s a scarf that I made for my neighbor as well:




I made 4 scarves that were made with lion suede for my ds’s teachers as well.

I have made another scrap rectangle granny and this is my first finish of 2007:




Well, that’s it for now. I’m hoping to update at least ONCE a week if not more often. I miss blogging very much. And I miss reading my friend’s blogs as well. It also seems that I am up for a HUGE update on my blog too…time for a change of scenery. LOL

HUGS!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

