Posted by: nancyca | June 8, 2005

Well hello!!! Long time no post!

I have been so crazy busy with the end of school, end of bible study (yes I DID get those 7 bookmarks cross stitched and done by that day) and trying to get my crocheting finished for fair!

Here are 2 things that I managed to get crocheted in the past week…





This is a pineapple baby afghan (my 2nd in 2 weeks) for a friend, but I’m going to enter it in the fair first.



This is a 1944 doily pattern that Chatty http://chattyscrafties.blogspot.com/ made into a shawl by using WW yarn and a K hook. There are a couple corrections that she found in the 1st and 3rd rows too. So, if you want to stitch it, send me a note and I’ll let you know what they are! I made this one with Aunt Lydia’s Denim in bleach color with a J hook. This will be for my Mom who is 4’11” tall and dainty as can be. It should be perfect on her. My daughter (who’s modeling it) is 5’7″ and it is a bit small on her.




This was the first thing I did almost 2 weeks ago. It was the first pineapple baby afghan in green for my son’s first grade teacher as a thank you gift. She is expecting her first grandchild in July.

Tonight I will be finishing up my rippleghan (queen size). I have about 2 more skeins to go on it til it’s the right length. I have to drop the pink baby afghan, the shawl and the rippleghan at the fairgrounds tomorrow by 8pm for judging on Saturday.

Hugs and til I get here again!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

